I HEART FACES (PLACES I LOVE)

Ethiopia!  Anyone who knows me, knows my love for this wonderful country.  I have traveled there twice and plan on returning in June with a dear friend I met through our adoption process.  I have traveled to other countries, but Ethiopia is my favorite by far.  I am forever changed by the experiences and the wonderful people I encountered.  Ethiopia will definitely be a place we return many times in the future!

My first trip to Ethiopia was to visit our son.  I stayed at a wonderful Ethiopian hotel and this was my view!  I loved waking up in the morning and watching all the blue taxis, animals and people on their way to work.  I spent my days with our son, which was also quite amazing.

This shot was taken during Timkat (Epiphany).  Timkat celebrates the baptism of Jesus.  The streets were filled with people and celebration.  Such a memorable experience to witness and share.

Check out other places that are loved at I HEART FACES

2 thoughts on “I HEART FACES (PLACES I LOVE)

Leave a Reply

